How Canadians Govern Themselves: The Institutions of Our Federal Government

Parliament consists of the Queen, the Senate and the House of Commons. Learn more about how Parliament and our Judiciary are structured.

View website

produced by
Parliament of Canada
produced in
last reviewed
January 2012 i Last date reviewed by a qualified expert to ensure content up-to-date. See "Tips" in Clicklaw content criteria (bottom of pageside menu) for details.
resource type
parliament, queen, senate, prime minister, house of commons, cabinet, judiciary, supreme court of canada, federal courts, provincial courts, executive branch, legislative branch, governor general